New Bounty Hunter Update OSRS

  1. Ghorrock
  2. Mage Arena and Pirate's Hideout
  3. Resource Area and Deserted Keep
  4. Rogue's Castle
  5. Lava Maze
  6. Lava Dragon Isle
  7. Annakarl
  8. The Forgotten Cemetary
  9. Hobgoblin Mine
  10. Bandit Camp and Ruins
  11. Graveyard of Shadows and Ruins
  12. East Dragons
  13. Dark Warriors' Fortress
  14. Chaos Temple

These are zones, distributed throughout the Wilderness, that activate on rotation every 30 minutes. To be eligible for hotspot bonuses, you'll need a minimum combat level of 50 and you'll also need to be carrying a Mysterious Emblem of any tier.

Points and Killstreaks

Bounty Hunters now receive Bounty Points for killing their target. Killing several targets in a row will begin a killstreak that awards more points. Currently, you'll receive 3, 4 or 5 points per kill on killstreaks of 0, 3 and 10, respectively.

Bonus points are also awarded for milestone kills (separately from killstreaks) as seen in the table below:


Target kills | Bonus Points Awards

10th   kill - 25 points

50th   kill - 50 points

100th kill - 75 points

250th  kill - 100 points

1000th kill - 150 points


10 points are also given for completing optional tasks, or 'Bounties' that cycle every 30 minutes. The tasks you receive will be limited to what is possible on your account and can be skipped for free up to three times a day. Your tasks will change every 30 minutes - you must wait for the time to deplete before receiving a new one, even if the current Bounty is complete.

Most Bounties involve killing your target with a handicap, offering extra rewards to Bounty Hunters who are skilled enough to complete them, while giving less experienced ones a better chance of winning their fight.

A button for checking, skipping and enabling/disabling Bounties can be found in the new Bounty Hunter interface.

Mysterious Emblem

New Mysterious Emblems work differently. Ranging from tiers 1 to 5, they can be bought and sold at the Emblem Trader for 75k, 150k, 300k, 600k, and 1.2M respectively.

To upgrade a Mysterious emblem, you'll need to kill a target who is carrying an Emblem of equal or higher tier. When you do, your will go up a tier (doubling in value) and theirs will disappear. High risk, high reward!